
Well - I guess that first Tuesday night in Rio we lost our camera...and I know you all are thinking that we were drunk and crazy and it is obvious it would get lost...but in reality it was a totally sober night and we let it fall out of a pocket in the cab or left it on the restaurant table...needless to say some great pics (and a few fairly indecent ones as well) were lost...and whoever found that camera probably enjoyed flipping through them at least :)


We decided to hit the town with some people we met at our hostel, so we started out at Blue Agave - a great bar near the beach that is owned by two Americans. They actually have a brand of beer in Brazil called 'Colorado'! Anyway, a few beers in there we decided to go to one of the little local bars - they are basically a hallway with some food and booze, no seating, you just go stand and drink and eat - can't remember the Portuguese word, but basically a Brazilian friend told us it translates to 'dirt food'...but we did some cachaca shots - which were more like triple shots and ordered some wonderful rice and beans (amazing food btw, and even better with some hot sauce on there!) We also learned about the Swiss party game of nose fucking, drank some more caipirinhas, did another shot or two maybe, and then things got out of hand, my bf ended up with and acai berry smoothing rubbed over his entire sunburned front side, I ended up being thrown in a pile of wet, soggy trash, and he got a rubber flip flop welt on his belly from it...basically the night went downhill fast...somehow we made it to bed, only to wake up to caipi hangovers and a bf that was encrusted with day old acai berry over his front side...(ps - it does not taste nearly as good the second day...)


Ah Rio - fun time - but it is off to Sao Paulo, Buri, and then wherever we decided to go...

No comments:
Post a Comment